Going to Blog Again Now

I miss having a record of things I make and do, so I managed to remember my password and I’m jumping back in.

Today 5 out of 8 members of the small but mighty Memphis Area Modern Quilt Guild visited LeBonheur Children’s Medical Center to deliver baby quilts to the infant and toddler unit.  (yes, we have an MQG!  I started it after being blown away by Quiltcon 2013!) We toured the new facility and even got to meet a few precious babies and their moms.

Memphis Area MQG Sept 23 2014

This hospital is a regional treasure. Memphians are lucky to have such a world-class facility for our children.  Gwen was a frequent user and was much on my mind.  Today marks the 5th anniversary of the day she passed away in this very place.

A lot of healing has taken place in five years and now I am only happy to think of my sweet girl and grateful to have been in her company for almost 13 years.  She is the best thing that ever happened to me and I have been smiling all day as I remember her.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Going to Blog Again Now”

  1. Gene Black Says:

    Welcome back to blogging. I am sure they were much appreciative of the quilts at the Infant and toddler unit.

Leave a Reply

